Skip to main content

Great Easton

Snow Hill | Great Easton | Essex | CM6 2DR
T: Sharon Scott / Linda Thake 01371 870219 | E: admin@greateaston.essex.sch.uk

Page view: « 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 »

Magic Assembly

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

Our first day back at school after the summer holidays was very exciting as Miss Jackman had booked a magician to come and entertain us and show us some magic maths tricks. Miss J had met Michael J. Fitch at a course when he had chosen her to participate... Read More

Year 6 Leavers 2015

Tuesday, July 21, 2015

We had lots of fabulous celebrations to say goodbye, thank you, well done and good luck to our amazing year 6 pupils as they left primary school and embarked on the next stage of their educational journey to secondary school. We visited Hill Farm, had a... Read More

Sports Day 2015

Wednesday, July 1, 2015

On Wednesday 1st July, the hottest day of the year so far, a brilliant team of parents came along to school at 6.30/7am to help line the track with gazebos and shelters to provide shade for the children and spectators! We began racing at 9.30am and... Read More

IOW 2015

Monday, June 1, 2015

On Monday 1st June, Year 6 set off on their 5 day residential to the Isle of Wight.  Today we went to the historic dockyard in Portsmouth and climbed om board HMS Victory!  We settled ourselves in the hotel and then went to The Glory Art Glass... Read More

Victorian Experience for Miss Grant's class

Thursday, May 21, 2015

On Thursday 21st May, Year 1/2 visited Audley End House for an educational experience of 'being a Victorian'.  They cleaned shoes and carpets, helped cook and sweep, and met lots of other Victorian people who were working at the house. They had a... Read More

Year 6 celebrate the end of SATs 2015

Friday, May 15, 2015

On Friday 15th May, our Year 6 celebrated finishing their SATs with a morning of ice-cream at the park...and a drink at The Swan!   We were very lucky that the sun came out for the whole day and we were able to have a lovely time at the park.... Read More

Circus Extravaganza 2015

Sunday, May 10, 2015

On Sunday 10th May, Great Easton Primary School hosted its Circus Extravaganza for the summer fete.  Hundreds of people turned out for the beautiful weather and helped make the event a huge success.  Many thanks to Katie and all of the PTA who... Read More

Year 5/6 learn about the election

Thursday, May 7, 2015

On Thursday 7th May, when the General Election was taking place, Year 5/6 were creating their own political parties, choosing policies, designing manifestos, signing the electoral register, making polling cards, turning the classroom into a polling station... Read More

James Campbell visits the school

Thursday, April 30, 2015

On Thursday 30th April author of The Boyface Series, James Campbell, visited us.  He was very funny and told us lots of jokes and funny stories before he read some of his latest book.  We asked him lots of questions about how to become an author... Read More

USSP Swimming Gala 2015

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

On Wednesday 29th April, our exceptionally talented swimming team took part in the USSP gala at Dunmow Leisure Centre.  They had already battled through the Dunmow Family competition in January and earned their place in the area competition- one of two... Read More

Page view: « 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 »