Skip to main content

Great Easton

Snow Hill | Great Easton | Essex | CM6 2DR
T: Sharon Scott / Linda Thake 01371 870219 | E: admin@greateaston.essex.sch.uk

Page view: « 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 »

Cross Country October 2016

Monday, October 3, 2016

On Monday 3rd October we were invited to take part in a fun cross country event at Stebbing Primary School.  We had children from Year 4-6 who chose to take part.  They all ran brilliantly and we even came home with a first place medal for the Yr6... Read More

Danbury 2016

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

On Wednesday 14th September, our tremendously excited Year 5 children and an extremely excited Mr Smith left school with Miss Govey and Mrs Lawrence for an action-packed three days at Danbury Outdoor Centre. The children looked squeaky clean as they... Read More

USSP athletics 2016

Wednesday, June 22, 2016

On Wednesday 22nd June, 39 of our amazing athletes from Year 3-6 went to Carver Barracks to take part in the USSP athletics event.  We were there with 10 other schools of a similar size and managed to dodge the rain to have an enjoyable event. We... Read More

Canon Ivy leaving assembly

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Today was a sad day- we said goodbye to Canon Ivy who is retiring this weekend.  She has been coming to Great Easton Primary School for seven years and has been an amazing fund raiser, assembly deliverer, story teller and friend to many in our... Read More

Isle of Wight Residential 2016

Friday, June 10, 2016

From Mon 6th - Fri 10th June, our fabulous Year 6 children went on their residential to the Isle of Wight.  Each day was action packed with activities and the weather was glorious for the whole week.  There was a keen team of runners each morning... Read More

Sports Day 2016

Friday, May 27, 2016

On Friday 27th May, the whole school took part in our annual Sports Day.  The morning involved a mini-Olympics style event which was run by our fabulous Year 6 sports leaders followed by a picnic lunch and then traditional races in the afternoon.... Read More

Family rounders 2016

Friday, May 20, 2016

On Friday 20th May, a group of our fantastic year 6 children represented the school at the Dunmow Family rounders competition.  There were 8 schools from our area, and we finished in 2nd position overall. WELL DONE TEAM! Thanks also to Mr Curtis and... Read More

Summer fayre 2016

Saturday, May 14, 2016

On Saturday 14th May, our fantastic PTFA organised a fun-filled fayre to entertain the whole family.  The sun took a while to make an appearance but this did not deter our visitors!  There was a climbing wall, go-karts, bouncy castles, BBQ, bar,... Read More

Year 6 post-SATs fry-up!

Friday, May 13, 2016

After a tough week of tests, the Year 6 children (and the year 5 children in their class) were treated to an eat-as-much-as-you-like breakfast. It was a great team building exercise for the staff as well as being a well-deserved thank you to all the staff... Read More

USSP swimming gala 2016

Wednesday, April 27, 2016

On Wednesday 27th April, our fantastic gala team (who had previously won the family competition to qualify for this event) took part in the USSP competition.  This involved the best 6 teams from the whole of Uttlesford and so was much tougher racing.... Read More

Page view: « 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 »