Skip to main content

Great Easton

Snow Hill | Great Easton | Essex | CM6 2DR
T: Sharon Scott / Linda Thake 01371 870219 | E:

School Governors

"With new impetus, you have developed an ambitious learning culture for pupils, staff and governors through your well- defined strategic vision. Leaders, including governors, and staff are united in the commitment to further improve outcomes for all pupils." OFSTED 2017

School Governors have overall responsibility for the policies which underpin the running of the school, for example deciding the admissions policy and the allocation of the school budget. They also have financial responsibility for repair and maintenance of the school buildings. They work in partnership with the Headteacher, Local Authority and Diocesan Education Office.

The governing board includes staff representatives, governors elected by parents and those nominated by the local education authority, parish councils and the diocese.

Our School Prospectus can be viewed from our Prospectus page and gives further details.

Annual Governance Statement for the Governing Body of Great Easton C of E VA Primary School

Governors Letter Home to Parents September 2017

Great Easton School’s Governors are: 
Mr Jeremy Toynbee - Chair / Parent Governor
Mrs Karen Scott - Vice Chair / Child Protection / Foundation P.C.C.
Rev’d Tim Goodbody - Foundation P.C.C.
Mrs Rachel Kesterton - Foundation P.C.C
Mr Robert Pickford - Foundation P.C.C
Mrs Sue Farrow - Foundation D.B.E.
Mrs Penny Steele - Foundation D.B.E.
Mrs Olivia Smith – Foundation P.C.C.
Mrs Nicola French – Foundation P.C.C.
Mr Jon Badley – (LA Governor)
Claire Jackman - Headteacher
Mrs Sophie Delaney - Staff Governor
Miss Holly Miles - Associate Governor
Mrs Kim Radford - Clerk to Governors
D.B.E. (Diocesan Board of Education) P.C.C. (Parochial Church Council)

Governors' Register of Business Interests