School Governors

"With new impetus, you have developed an ambitious learning culture for pupils, staff and governors through your well- defined strategic vision. Leaders, including governors, and staff are united in the commitment to further improve outcomes for all pupils."


School Governors have overall responsibility for the policies which underpin the running of the school, for example deciding the admissions policy and the allocation of the school budget. They also have financial responsibility for repair and maintenance of the school buildings. They work in partnership with the Headteacher, Local Authority and Diocesan Education Office.

The governing board includes staff representatives, governors elected by parents and those nominated by the local education authority, parish councils and the diocese.

Our School Prospectus can be viewed from our Prospectus page and gives further details.

Great Easton School’s Governors are: 
Mr Jon Badley – LA Governor
Mrs Sophie Delaney
– Staff Governor
Mrs Sue Farrow
– Foundation D.B.E.
Rev’d Tim Goodbody
– Foundation ex-officio
Miss Claire Jackman
 – Headteacher / Staff
Mrs Rachel Kesterton
– Foundation P.C.C
Dr. Natasha Lawrence
– Parent Governor
Miss Holly Miles
 – Associate Governor
Mrs. Alison Skinner – Foundation D.B.E.
Mrs. Claire Smith – Co-opted
Mrs Olivia Smith – Vice Chair – Foundation D.B.E.
Mr Ron Gilder – Foundation PCC
Mrs Victoria Steele-Blackwell – Foundation DBE
Revd Sue Hurley – Foundation ex-officio
Mr Jason Evans – Foundation DBE
Mr Jeremy Toynbee – Chair / Parent Governor
Mrs Kim Radford – Clerk to the Governing Body
LA (Local Authority) D.B.E. (Diocesan Board of Education) P.C.C. (Parochial Church Council)